JSI logo
My Account
Shopping Cart
Please Note: | We will be closed on Monday Jan 21st for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
What's On Sale? | Accessories, Cases, Strings and more.

Concerto No. 1 in D Major Op. 6, with Sevcik Studies, for violin; Nicolo Paganin (Lauren Keiser Music)i


Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 6 by Niccolo Paganini

  • Critical Urtext Violin part with piano reduction, and Analytical studies and exercises by Otakar Sevcik, Op. 20
  • Cadenza by Emile Sauret

Sevcik's method of teaching included the writing of short exercises to address a specific technical skill, isolating a particular problem in order to focus on one issue at a time. Each edition includes a solo violin part with piano accompaniment, and the analytical studies writeen specifically for that piece.

These repertoire-specific exercises have been out of print for 75 years, now in a handsome new edition by Lauren Keiser Publishers

  • (See also Brahms Violin Concerto Op. 77, Wieniawski Scherzo-Tarantelle, and Mendelssohn Violin Concerto in E Minor, Op. 64.)
Book Type: Repertoire
Ensemble: Accompanied Solos
Publisher: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
In Stock