JSI logo
My Account
Shopping Cart
What's On Sale? | Accessories, Cases, Strings and more.

Concerto in E Minor, with Sevcik Studies; Felix Mendelssohn (Lauren Keiser Music)


Concerto in E Minor, violin with piano reduction by Felix Mendelssohn

  • Edited by Stephen Shipps
  • Critical Urtext Violin Part with Analytical Studies & Exercises written by Otakar Sevcik (Op. 21)

Sevcik's method of teaching included the writing of short exercises to address a specific technical skill, isolating a particular problem in order to focus on one issue at a time. Each edition includes a solo violin part with piano accompaniment, and the analytical studies writeen specifically for that piece.

These repertoire-specific exercises have been out of print for 75 years, now in a handsome new edition by Lauren Keiser Publishers

  • (See also Brahms Violin Concerto Op.77, Paganini Violin Concerto Op. 6, and Wieneawsky Scherzo-Tarantelle.)
Book Type: Repertoire
Ensemble: Accompanied Solos
Publisher: Lauren Keiser Music Publishing
In Stock