JSI logo
My Account
Shopping Cart
What's On Sale? | Accessories, Cases, Strings and more.

The Fiddler Playalong Collection 1, Book/CD; Edward Huws Jones (Boosey & Hawkes)


With piano or chod letters, performance & backup CD, & easy or active 2nd violin. Contains tunes from every book in the Huws Jones Fiddler Collection Series.

  • Carolan's Air (Jigs, Reels & Hornpipes)
  • Drowsy Maggie (Jigs, Reels & Hornpipes)
  • Makin' Whoopie (Jazz, Blues & Ragtime)
  • The Flower of the Quern (Ceilidh)
  • Timour the Tartar (Ceilidh)
  • East Tennessee Blues (American)
  • Dusty Miller (American)
  • Pastime with Good Company (Early Music)
  • The Silver Leaves of the Poplar Tree (Gypsy)
  • The Four Corners of My Handkerchief (Gypsy)
  • A Hero's Farewell (Sevdah)
  • We Three Kings Christmas)
  • Il Est Nee, le Devin Enfant (Christmas)
  • Russian March (Viennese)
  • Dance! Dance! (Klezmer)
  • Muineira; the Bridge of St. Paul (Celtic)
  • La Cucaracha (Latin American)
  • El Choclo (Tango)
Book Type: Fiddle/Folk, CD Included
Ensemble: Accompanied Solos, Two or More Violins
Publisher: Hal Leonard Publishing
In Stock