JSI logo
My Account
Shopping Cart
What's On Sale? | Accessories, Cases, Strings and more.

A Baroque Christmas, 12 English Carols for 2 Violins (DeLoach)

A Baroque Christmas: 12 English Carols for 2 Violins - Arranged by Jonathan DeLoach

These lovely arrangements combine traditional English Christmas carols and hymns with excerpts from recorder duets by William Croft (1678-1727) and Robert Valentine (c1680-c1735) published in London in 1704 and c1720 respectively. The duet excerpts have been transposed to keys more suitable for violins.
Also available for Violas and Cellos

  • God rest ye merry, gentlemen / Valentine, Op. 6, No. 4: ii. Allemanda
  • I saw three ships come sailing in / Croft, Op. 3, No. 4: iv. Allegro
  • Joy to the world! the Lord is come / Valentine, Op. 6, No. 3: iv. Allegro
  • Lully, lulla, thou little tiny child / Valentine, Op. 6, No. 4: iii. Sarabanda
  • O come, all ye faithful / Croft, Op. 3, No. 2: i. Allegro
  • O little town of Bethlehem / Valentine, Op. 6, No. 2: i. Vivace
  • On Christmas night all Christians sing / Valentine, Op. 6, No. 2: iv. Giga
  • The first Nowell the angel did say / Valentine, Op. 6 No. 2: ii: Sarabanda
  • The holly and the ivy / Croft, Op. 3, No. 2: ii. Adagio
  • We wish you a merry Christmas / Croft, Op. 3, No. 3: iv: Allegro
  • What child is this, who, laid to rest? / Valentine, Op. 6, No. 1: iii. Adagio
  • While shepherds watched their flocks by night / Valentine, Op. 6, No. 2: iii. Gavotta
Book Type: Holiday
Ensemble: Two or More Violins
Publisher: DeLoach Editions
In Stock