JSI logo
My Account
Shopping Cart
What's On Sale? | Accessories, Cases, Strings and more.

Eine Kleine Nachtmusik, Divertimento KV525, string quartet & double bass (urtext); Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (G. Henle)


Mozart's “Klein Nachtmusik” is sureonly one of the most popular works of so-called classical music. Although his manuscript is not completely free of corrections, it is still undoubtedly one of Mozart's most beautiful and serves as the (sole) source for this Henle Urtext edition. Mozart wanted to see his most famous serenade performed by a string quartet with double bass; but it is well-known that it also sounds good when played by a chamber orchestra, so the parts can also be ordered individually. And there is another little extra: The editor believes he has identified the much discussed person to whom the “Kleine Nachtmusik” was dedicated – the answer can be read in the preface.

Book Type: Repertoire
Ensemble: Five or More Instruments
Publisher: G. Henle
In Stock