JSI logo
My Account
Shopping Cart
Our storefront is now open! | In-Store Rentals and Curbside pickup are available. Please order online for curbside pickup.
Back to Learning Sale | Accessories, Cases, Sheet Music, Strings and more! See the Sale

Heifetz & Piatigorsky: Historic Performances, DVD (KI)

Heifetz & Piatigorsky - Historic Performance Film Footage

Rare footage of Jacha Heifetz at the height of his career, includes a portrait of the artist and a visit to his home to view his practice techniques and hear him playing:
Prelude in E-Major (Bach)
Girl with the Flaxen Hair (Debussy)
Scherzo Tarantella (Wieniawski)
Twenty-fourth Caprice (Paganini)

Also including Heifetz and his accompanist Emanuel Bay giving a recital at Pomona College which includes:
  • Sweet Rememberance (Mendelssohn)
  • Sonatensatz (Brahms)
  • Hungarian Dance No. 7 (Brahms)
  • Melodie (Gluck)
  • March from the Love of Three Oranges (Prokofiev)
  • Polonaise (Wieniawski)
  • Hora Staccato (Dinicu-Heifetz)
  • In addition, Gregor Piatigorsky gives a presentation of:
  • Bourees #1 and #2 from C Major Suite (Bach)
  • Slow Movement from Cello Sonata (Chopin)
  • Masques from Romeo and Juliet (Prokofiev)
  • Waltz (Tchaikovsky)
  • Introduction, Theme and Variations (Schubert-Piatigorsky)
Book Type: DVDs
Publisher: Not Specified
Out of Stock