High School of Cello Playing, Op.73, 2nd cello part; David Popper/Carter Enyeart

High School of Cello Playing, Op.73, 2nd cello part; David Popper/Carter Enyeart High School of Cello Playing, Op.73, 2nd cello part; David Popper/Carter Enyeart High School of Cello Playing, Op.73, 2nd cello part; David Popper/Carter Enyeart
Catalog ID: CEPOPPHIGHS2INT

2nd Cello accompaniment part by Carter Enyeart

  • for 40 Studies: High School of Cello Playing, Op. 73 by David Popper

Publisher International

Prague-born cellist David Popper (1843-1913) was a leading virtuoso, chamber musician, and pedagogue of the cello of the nineteenth century. He was a prolific writer of music for the cello; he wrote numerous showpieces for the concert hall and salon, many of them extending the expressive range of the instrument. He is perhaps best-known for his cello methods, which are still widely used today.

Popper's landmark collection of studies ''High School of Cello Playing'', Op.73 is a standard method for advanced students, designed to expose students to important techniques found in major cello repertoire. This present International publication is a supplement to the High School of Cello Playing: a 2nd cello part composed by Carter Enyeart, in the tradition of Duport, Franchomme, and Popper himself, to guide and clarify tonality, as well as making the etudes more gratifying for the player. Note: does NOT include the High School of Cello Playing 1st cello part. Advanced level, grade 5.

Weight: 0.3 lbs
Composer/Author:
Book Type: Method
Publisher: International Music Company
In Stock
List Price: $17.75
$16.86
Book Type Method